Today is Day 23 of the Simplify Your Life challenge!

We’ll be thinking about and prioritizing goals. You can take a look at Muchelle B’s video here.

“Cull” is such an interesting sound word, isn’t it?

  • First off, write down all the goals that you’ve been thinking about or decided about.
  • Prioritize your goals based on their value or impact on your life.
  • Eliminate your goals until you have about 1 to 3 goals.
    • Juggling 20 goals is overwhelming and exhausting.
    • Muchelle B made another set of videos about goal setting here

 

I would say that my 3 main goals for 2018 are:

  • Lose 20 pounds
  • Read a book to my son every day
  • Read the Bible every day

So far, I’ve been making steps in achieving these goals! The weight loss has been slower than expected and I may not lose 20 pounds this year, but I am okay with settling on losing 10 pounds this year. I will keep at it until I have lost my projected weight.

How about you, dear readers? Are there any goals (or perhaps just one goal) that you’ve set for yourself this year? Leave a comment below!

 

4 thoughts on “Simplify Your Life: Day 23 – Culling Your Goals

  1. I’ve been setting my goals in 12 week chunks. These twelve weeks include outlining a new novel then writing the first 31k words, paying off our LAST EVER student loan, setting up a whole house cleaning schedule, and making 6 Christmas gifts.

    p.s. Reading to little ones is fun, isn’t it? Our daughter had her fave books we’d read over and over. All these years later my husband and I can still quote from them, stuff like, “You are NOT my mother. You are a SNORT!” and, “Fish in a tree, how can that be?”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those sound like excellent goals! Thanks for sharing. I like the idea of 12 week chunks too.
      My little guy is almost 8 months old and was been turning book pages on his own for a couple of months now. I remember when he was really little and he was very fussy one night. My husband started reading a book to him and he calmed down! 🙂

      Like

  2. i am working to start a savings account for my baby girl’s college fund 🙂 do you ever feel overwhelmed at the thought of starting something simple?! sometimes I have to remind myself just one small step a day and then over time it makes a big impact! : )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment